PEARLS OF WISDOM – MOJO MONDAY CHALLENGE 200

PEARLS OF WISDOM

This is a special week over at  www.MojoMonday.blogspot.com. This is a milestone Challenge  #200 and to celebrate, they have increased the number of prizes!!!  If you have never played here, now is a good time to start. 

I love embossing and coloring on vellum.  I used chalk to color the cherry blossoms.  Please remember to wear a mask when working with chalks.  The lavendar pearls are from www.want2scrap.com.  They make their own bling and it is not as costly as some other brands.

I have a friend who makes wonderful cards but she has not joined any of the social communities and is afraid to submit her work…she doesn’t think its “good enough”.   I started this blog to encourage novice cardmarkeers, like me, to get out there and share your cards and learn from others.

A Note To My Novice Friends!

If there are any “lurkers” out there reading my blog, please start submitting your work!  I am still in shock because I was recently asked to be a guest designer on my favorite challenge site…I still can’t believe it.  I thank my daughter everyday for encouraging me to start joining these communities and posting my work.

I think we all have that little competitive spirit in us that says” Oh, it would be so nice if I could win one of those challenges”, and in all likelyhood one of these days we will.  But right now we are “novices” and every card is a lesson.  Every card improves your skills.  Right now, I just focus on trying to complete all the challenges.   Every challenge is an opportunity!!!  Be well, Chana!

About Crafty Bubby

I am an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making cards, tags, and stationery sets as gifts for family and friends. This blog is my way of sharing with others who are exploring the fun hobby of cardmaking and other paper crafting genres. I will forever be a novice maker. I am not an expert or an artist. I am a hobbyist who enjoys sharing her hobby with other makers! I have been crafting since 1998 and I am always astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers, and embossing powders and ink. Now there is an exciting new world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I evolved from being afraid of posting my work to being invited to join design teams. I currently own two challenge blogs with amazing design team members and I am a design team member on another challenge blog, Shopping Our Stash. Pursue your Passion! Paper Crafting is great fun!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment