Jackson’s Digital Expressions – Challenge #12 “Anything Goes” with Optional Color Challenge

This week at Jackson’s Digital expressions, the July Release Party Continues.  We have fabulous Featured Designers, Brand New DT members, New Sponsors and an avalanche of opportunity to win some pretty nifty images from stores like: A Day For Daisies, Digi Darla, Bugaboo Stamps, My Heart Pieces and Digistamps 4 Joy!  This week, we introduced A Day

For Daisies as our newest sponsor!  This A Day For Daisies image is called “Ballet Slippers.” I wanted to focus on this “Moment” when a dancer goes “On Point” for the very first time.  That is when all the hard work really starts to pay off!  To keep the focal grouping strong, I opted to use no designer papers or embossing and kept the embellishments to a minimum. I think it works!  Hope you like it!

Just in case you want to play the Optional Color Challenge at JDE, here is the inspiration photo.  

I hope you will stop by Jackson’s Digital Expressions!  We are having a ton of fun and giving  away great prizes.  Someone will even win a Sizzix Big Shot!  Could be you!

Hugz,

Chana

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jackson’s Digital Expressions – Challenge #12 “Anything Goes” with Optional Color Challenge

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    Hey Chana~I love it. I love the simplicity of it! I hope I have time to play. I would love to win that prize too! I love the colors. I love the new sponsors. I love that things are going well for the group! Keep up the great work! Sending you, LOVE, of course!

    • Chana Malkah says:

      Thanks! I am convinced that there are a lot of really nice people, like you, out there rooting for us! Thanks for all the support. Falling over with exhaustion right now, but I will be by your place tomorrow!

      Super Hugz,
      Chana

Leave a Reply

