Holtz It Right There! – Jackson’s Digital Expressions – Anything Goes Challenge

“Is Anybody In There” Digital Image by Robert Jackson

Hello, Cardies!  If you would like a chance to win $25.00 in Tim Holtz Products, then head on over to Jackson’s Digital Expressions and enter your project into our “Anything Goes” Challenge.  Our Optional Twist this wee is “Use A Tim Holtz Product on you card.  Since most of us use TH on our projects on a fairly routine basis, I figure this is truly a challenge for everyone.  Your project does not have to be a card.  It can be an ATC, Scrap layout, 3D project, Altered Object…whatever you feel like creating.   For my DT Inspiration Card, I chose this adorable image and used Distress Inks blended with Copics to create the weathered look on my Outhouse.  My little roll of toilet tissue began to unroll during the photo shoot, but, you still get the point (LOL).  Remember, you are not required to use Robert Jackson’s Images to particpate in our challenges.  I hope I recognize some of your names as I am going through the submission list. :D)

Two other things:

1.  When I started this blog, I wanted it to be a place for novice cardmakers like me.  But I really have not followed through on my original idea.  This summer, I am challenging myself to create tutorials, both written and video, that target new cardmakers.  I will share some things I have learned, and I hope that my followers will share with me. 

2.  This Friday I have challenged myself to do a personal blog hop and visit the blogs of all my followers.  I may need Friday and Sunday to get through them all.  I have 121 followers at my Card-D-ology blog and 40 followers here.

Thanks so much for stopping by,

Big Hugz,

Chana

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Holtz It Right There! – Jackson’s Digital Expressions – Anything Goes Challenge

  1. kdnkdd says:

    HI Chana, I guess I am the only crafter that doesn’t have any Tim Holtz stuff, I have been looking at some of his distress inks, but it is hard to pick one and it could get expensive. When I do get one I thinik it will be the walnut stain or the tea dye, that is the one I see most crafters use. Maybe next time.

    • Chana Malkah says:

      Go To Jackson’s Digital Expressions and enter a card in the challenge. You do not have to use Tim Holtz to play. We will have several random drawings for $25.00 worth of Tim Holtz Supplies. Make sure you visit the site! Hugz, Chana
      PS..Tea Dye and Frayed Burlap are the ones I find most useful when making my flowers!

  2. Trina says:

    Good luck to you on that blog hop!
    This card is cute; I love that you told a story with it! That little doorknob and roll of toilet paper are such great embellishments!

  3. scrapunzel1 says:

    You are so awesome. I think it is nice that you will comment on everyone that follows you. You know that I am a HUGE fan! I love whatever you do. I will enjoy your tutorials when you do them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

