Butterflies and Handmade Flowers – The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge

Sentiment Stamp by Unity Stamp Company

Hello, my crafty little Friends!  This week over at the Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog, Team A (my team) is featured.  Each DT does two cards per challenge.  Our challenges run for a month, so Team A’s First Card is featured during the first week of the challenge and then Team B.  In the Third wee, Team A debuts its second card!  you got it.  I really love how this flower turned out.  Actually, I was pleased with the entire project.  This is rare, I usually do not like my cards.  I always walk away feeling as though I could have done better.  Well, self pity  aide,  This was a fun challenge and I enjoyed every second.  I learned how to make these neat flowers, and I am already folling around with them to make them my own.  Thanks fro stopping by! Hugz,Chana

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Butterflies and Handmade Flowers – The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge

  1. kdnkdd says:

    Hi Chana, Your card is beautiful. I love the butterfly border. Is there a tutorial on how to make the flower. Seems like I am obsessed lately with trying to learn how to make pretty flowers on my own.

    kdnkdd

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    Chana~Do you mind if I chastize you just a little bit? You ALWAYS have the most beautiful cards. I cannot imagine you not loving everything you make. Chastizing aside, I will gladly take all rejects. LOL Your card is beautiful! 🙂

  3. Omega Brooks says:

    This card is beautiful, I love butterflies so it is especially a winner in my book. All of you cards a lovely….all of them!

Leave a Reply

