LIFE CYCLE

Image by Anne B. Fenton

What can I say, Cardies?  This image by my teammate, Anne, over at the Outlawz, just captures for me the essence of what it is to be a Mother.  Mothers are Life.  Everything on this card is from my scraps.  The flower was made from a plain, brown shopping bag.  I had a lot of fun making it and want to experiment with some different color combos.  This is my DT card for the Greetings Challenge at The Outlawz.   Thanks for droppinig in!   Hugz, Chana

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LIFE CYCLE

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    I love the coloring on this card & the fact that you were able to repurpose a sack to make such a beautiful flower is amazing to me.

Leave a Reply

