YOU ROCK! – TAMMY’S SCRAPIN CORNER CHALLENGE

Rocking Horse Image by The Stamping Boutique

Hello, Cardies!I want to introduce you to a new challenge blog “Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.    Tammy has a new challenge each Monday.  This week the challenge is “Anything Goes” with a Twist – Critters.    I would  love to see some of your project in her challenge!  This is my entry…best kind of critter…one you don’t have to feed!This adorable image is from The Stamping Boutique.  Tracey has graciously provided free digis each month to the members of the Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog  and this is only the second time that I had an opportunity to use one of her images in a non-DT related challenge.  It was so hard to decide on the colors for my little horse.  I have a Carousel Horse Music Box and I tried to use that for inspiration, but then my  artist self,  as my DH calls it,  kicked in and I went in a totally different direction.

I am having the best time finding new ways to use my paper baking cups.  They are the perfect embellishment for so many projects. I also want to take the time to thank all of you who participated in the laucn of my new challenge blog “Jackson’s Digital Expressions.”   Our Challenge this week is a CAS design challenge with the theme “Family Matters.  The Design Team is using images from Robert Jackson’s “Family” Series.

This beautiful image was colored by one of  JDEs fantastic DTs, Pamela Brown.  Pamela had a death in her family and will not post for a while, but she was so kind to send us a card for this cahallenge.  Please hop on over to JDE and check out  Pamela’s complete card!

Thanks for stopping by!   Chana

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

