PROM NIGHT – STAMP-N-DOODLE – BOLD BRIGHT COLORS CHALLENGE

Prom Night

Hi,  Cardies,   This week at STAMP-N-DOODLE we have a wonderful challenge for you.  Create a design using BOLD, BRIGHT Colors.  My BOLD Color here is…Yep, You guessed it “Silver” (LOL)!  My bright color is yellow!  The sleeve and skirt of this dress were colored using a glaze made with  Silver Liquid Pearls and Hampton Arts Crystal Glitter.

Question:  Am I the only one who cares to remembers when “Sweet Sixteen” was truly a milestone in life?   Here is a list of the things I was first able to do at Sixteen: (1)  Paint my finge and toenails; (2) Purchase my first pair of shoes with heels (french heels only); (3) Receive company (which meant that a boy could come and sit on the front porch with  me, my mother, my grandmother and my grandfather who kept a firm grip on his “walking stick” HA, HA); (4) Wear  “Nylon Hosiery”, but only to church.  Girls were not allowed to wear hose to school in those days.  Bobby socks were the order of the day.)   I know things have changed, and there is a lot more out there for  teenagers now.  Oh, here’s another list of things that were foreign to me at sixteen: (1) School Shootings ;(2) Teachers sleeping with Students (3)Teen Suicides; (4)  High Rate of Teen Pregnancy.  In my twelve years of elementary,  Junior and High School Education, I only knew of 3 girls who got pregnant and they were seniors in HS and married the fathers of their children); (5) The Terms Baby’s Daddy and Baby Mama Drama; (6)Teen drug addiction.    Perhaps having so much to look forward to helped us enjoy living in the moment that we were experiencing, and, I guess all those layers of clothing gave people more time to think about what they were doing!’    What can I say, I’m in a strange mood today….Peace!  Chana

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PROM NIGHT – STAMP-N-DOODLE – BOLD BRIGHT COLORS CHALLENGE

  1. Laurian says:

    Stunning card Chana, beautiful image and the colours rock!!
    Hugz
    Laurian

  2. denetrasc says:

    This is a great card. I love the colors too..very dramatic. Hugs

Leave a Reply

