SPARKLE – Outlawz Sketch Challenge

I love Neenah’s Red Pepper Linen CS.  I don’t know if they still make it, I have had mine for years.  I wanted to do something different with this image and this week’s featured sketch at Outlawz gave me a chance to do so.  I was introduced to these images by a fellow crafter at www.scrapsofcolor.ning.com.  You can order them online at www.maruvadq.com.  She has six digis they are all wonderful!  I chose to keep the image small, but they make awesome focal images for CAS cards!

Supplies: Neenah Red Pepper and Solar White Linen CS;  Pearl Flourish -Want2Scrap; Sentiment – JustRite Stampers “Fairy Garden Seed Collection; Image Maruva DQ, Inc.; other supplies: Offray Swiss Dot Red ribbon; ccopics, scor-pal, embossing powder.

Thanks for stopping by, C-YA!

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SPARKLE – Outlawz Sketch Challenge

  1. Gorgeous card! Love the red!!!
    I recently joined the Outlawz & have become your newest follower. I would love for you to visit my blog Sharrahug’s Sweet Blessings
    Have a wonderful day!
    Huggies ~
    Sharron♥

    • Chana Malkah says:

      Hi, Sharron, thanks so much for stopping by and becoming a follower. I have recently setup a new site: redoralee.blogspot.com. I hope you will join me there! I will drop by your site tonight or tomorrow night. Trying to get card ready for Thursday’s challenge. Thanks, again, C!

  2. Sandra c Mangrum says:

    I love your website!
    Sandra

Leave a Reply

