LASHANA TOVAH! HAPPY NEW YEAR – Play Date Cafe Challenge

Happy New Year

I procrasitnated so long that I  will probably only mail  one or two cards for Rosh Hashanah!  When I saw the color swatches for this challenge,  I knew I could get at least one card done!  This is my first time playing at this challenge site…it definitely will not be my last.    I will update my blogroll and add the new challenge sites.  Also, I was asked if I could give details on the materials I use for my cards.  I will make a concerted effort to do so.  I am a novice designer so I don’t have to use or promote any products.  My paper is stored by color and I have no idea (with the exception of my Bazill Papers and the paper I get from Cards and Pockets) who manufactures most of it.  I have been using a lot of 6×6 pads lately and I do keep track of those so that I can re-order  I guess my self-challenge in October will be detailing supplies on projects.   Also, in answer to another question, I do have a Cricut but I do not use it that often.  I have the Sizzix Big Shot and the Big Shot Pro.  I also own a Sizzix Eclips.  I have an Epic and I use it for Letterpress and small projects.  I own Sure Cuts A Lot, but I prefer to fussy cut because I don’t really care for the white framing that appears on SVG after cutting.    Thanks to all those who take the time to stop by my site!  C-YA!

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LASHANA TOVAH! HAPPY NEW YEAR – Play Date Cafe Challenge

  1. ruby2shoes says:

    Isn’t it great when you can get a card made using a challenge! A lovely card too! Glad our colours helped you get a head start on the cards you needed. Thanks for joining in our 100th challenge over at The Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

