CAS CHALLENGE -Kraft, Pearls and Flowers

Well, I have been away for a while.  But I do have a new grandson to brag about, and my husband is fully recovered from a brief illness, so I am back to card making.  Swing cards are fun and easy.  I am entering this one in the CAS challenge at Outlawz.

Swing Top Card
Open Swing Card

Card Base:  4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″

Front Panels(2): 3″ x 4 1/4″
Punch hole 1/16″ (I covered my small brad with large pearl) 

The brown Layer beneath Card base is 4 1/2″ x 5 3/4″  You can make the card without this extra layer, I wanted more dimension and interest.

                                                                                                                                             Have Fun!!!

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CAS CHALLENGE -Kraft, Pearls and Flowers

  1. Roxann Suits says:

    I love this swing card! The color palette is gorgous too!

    • Chana Malkah says:

      Hi, Roxann, thanks. It was fun to make!

      Pamela A. Harris (Chana Malkah) F1 Escape Consulting 3416 Rainbow Drive Decatur, Georgia 30034 Phone 678-592-4607 The following warning is required by the IRS whenever tax advice is given. If this email contains no direct or indirect tax advice, the warning is not applicable. As a result of perceived abuses, the Treasury has recently promulgated Regulations for practice before the IRS. These Circular 230 regulations require all attorneys and accountants to provide extensive disclosure when providing certain written tax communications to clients. In order to comply with our obligations under these Regulations, we would like to inform you that since this document does not contain all of such disclosures, you may not rely on any tax advice contained in this document to avoid tax penalties.

Leave a Reply

