ON TARGET (or When you Find What you Want..Go For IT)

I am entering this card into the OUTLAWZ CAS (Clean and Simple) Challenge (or at the moment that is what I think I may do).  I have two other cards that I created just for the challenge, but I am not certain they meet the criteria.  I can’t seem to stop adding layers (Somebodeeeee Stop Me!!!).  I can say that the other two cards do at least embrace the colors of the challenge (Kraft, Red, Green, Blue) and they have a lot of open space. Well, this card has red in it…right?  I’m just saying. 

 So, now I’m listening to Randy Travis for inspiration.  Awww, that’s Country, not Western.  I know I have a Roy Rogers record around here somewhere!!

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

