A BASIC CARD

 

A basic card with layers and labels

This is an example of a basic card.   Suppplies:Sizzix  Sizzlits Medium Ornate Label Set.  QuicKutz Nesting Tags to create tab for the buttons. 

I would recommend the Sizzix Big Shot Die cutting and embossing machine as your first die cutting machine.  And, although I have fallen in love with my Eclips from Sizzix, the Cricut Personal Cutter is probably the best beginning buy for electronic cutting.   Joann.com usually has a good price on the Cricut.  Currently, you can purchase the Cricut cutter on-line for$179.00.   The Big Shot is $59.99.  The home shopping network also has great bundled deals.  I purchased my Cricut from HSN.

About Chana Malkah

I am a "bubbie" (translation: grandmother), clinical supervisor(pediatrics) and an avid cardmaker. I enjoy making stationery sets and giving them to family and friends. This blog is for those who are just starting to explore cardmaking and other papercrafting. I have been away from cardmaking for about five years and was astounded by all the exciting changes in the craft. When I started stamping back in 1998, I only worked with wood mounted rubber stamps, metal stencils, markers and embossing powders and ink. Now there is a whole world out there and I hope we can explore together. In just eleven short months, I have gone from being afraid of posting my work...to being invited to join two design teams and waiting to hear from two more! Pursue your Passion!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creative. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

